NHC Congregational Leadership

05.22.23 | Elders | by Randi Soderstrom

NHC Congregational Leadership

    The Annual Congregational Meeting took place on Sunday, May 21, 2023. We're thankful for God's work in and through our church family over the past year and look ahead with vision for the future. Members of the church family voted on this year's ministry funding plan as well as candidates for NHC offices during the gathering. Following is the annual report and the election results.


    God's grace toward our church family is reflected in the annual report. This document provides a glimpse into the stories that reveal His goodness to us.

    2023 Annual Report

    2023–24 Ballot RESULTS

    2022 Annual Meeting Minutes: Approved
    2022 Special Congregational Meeting Minutes: Approved
    2023–24 Ministry Funding Plan: Approved

    Elder Leadership Team
    Don Herweyer
    Chris Shedd*
    Jot Turner
    Michael Yee

    Nominations Committee
    Cindy Nelson
    Janete Ringsmuth

    Property Council
    Jerry Hoffman
    Jim Janick

    Internal Audit Committee
    Steve Brown*
    JaNan Cavanaugh*
    Devon Roehrich

    Church Clerk
    Randi Soderstrom*

    Vice Clerk
    Pam Lung*

    Pray for these individuals to be empowered with insight, wisdom and provision from God as they lead. 


    As of July 1, 2023

    Pastor Matthew St. John
    Saado Abboud
    Enrique Fernandez
    Milton Figueroa
    Derrick Grow
    Don Herweyer
    Ron Jones

    Gift Matemba-Mutasa
    Ken McMillan
    Chris Shedd
    Jot Turner
    Ken Wright
    Michael Yee


    Randi Soderstrom or 763-533-3235