Elder Leadership

New Hope Church is led by an elected elder leadership team. As of July 1, 2023, this team consists of 12 elders and the senior pastor. Pray for these men and their families as they prepare to lead our church family with wisdom and dependence on God for direction.

  • Matthew St. John, Senior Pastor
  • Saado Abboud
  • Milton Figueroa
  • Derrick Grow
  • Don Herweyer
  • Doug Hunt
  • Gift Matemba-Mutasa
  • Ken McMillan
  • Chris Shedd
  • Jot Turner
  • Ken Wright
  • Michael Yee

2023 Congregational Leadership Voting Results


Minutes are published following monthly Elder Leadership Team meetings. Paper copies are available at the reception desk. Digital copies are posted on myNHC.

  • Log in to myNHC.
  • Go to Entire Church Group/Files.

Randi Soderstrom or 763-536-3235